Neil McDonald: Lab Group Members

Sarah Adams: Sarah.Adams@crick.ac.uk

Maureen Bowles: Maureen.Bowles@crick.ac.uk

Rakhee Chauhan: Rakhee.Chauhan@crick.ac.uk

Robert Constable: Robert.Constable@crick.ac.uk

Marina Ivanova: Marina.Ivanova@crick.ac.uk

Morgan Jones: Morgan.Jones@crick.ac.uk

Philip Knowles: Phillip.Knowles@crick.ac.uk

John Lally: John.Lally@crick.ac.uk

Neil McDonald

neil.mcdonald@crick.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 379 61958

  • Qualifications and history
  • 1991 PhD in Crystallography, Birkbeck College, UK
  • 1991-1994 Postdoctoral Fellow (Lucille P. Markey Scholar), Columbia University, USA
  • 1994 Established Structural Biology Lab at the Imperial Cancer Research Fund, UK
  • 1996 Reader (Associate Professor), Birkbeck College, London, UK
  • 1999 Principal Scientist, Imperial Cancer Research Fund, London. (in 2002 the Imperial Cancer Research Fund became London Research Institute, Cancer Research UK)
  • 2006 Professor of Structural Biology, Institute of Structural Molecular Biology, Birkbeck College, London UK
  • 2015 Group Leader, the Francis Crick Institute, London, UK